You are here: news / industry news

Spa & wellness industry news

Kenneth Ryan and CG Funk joining ISPA’s board of directors and officers in 2022

14 Dec 2021
The International Spa Association (ISPA) will grow its ISPA board of directors and officers in 2022 with five newly-elected members.

These include:
• CG Funk, senior VP of culture and industry relations, Massage Heights.
• Barry McCaffrey, VP of sales, professional channels, Babor.
• Charlotte Prescott, director of spa and fitness at Fisher Island Club.
Kenneth Ryan, Marriott International’s global head of spa.
• Jessica Shea, senior director of spa and wellness, America operations, Hilton Worldwide.

The newly-elected directors will begin their term at the conclusion of the 2022 ISPA Conference on 4 May, 2022.

Each of the successful candidates was selected from a large slate of candidates following an extensive nomination and interview process.

“Interest in board service reached unprecedented levels this year, and we’re grateful for the commitment made by these volunteer leaders to help guide our association forward and pursue our vision of elevating the spa industry to new heights,” said Lynne McNees, ISPA president.

The ISPA board of directors will continue to be led by chair Patrick Huey, former VP of spa and retail at Montage Hotels and Resorts.

Huey has recently been appointed by Boston’s newest private member’s club The ‘Quin House as executive director of membership, programming, The ‘Quin Impact Fund and marketing.

Meanwhile, Kelleye Martin, spa and retail director at The Edgewater Spa, was re-elected to a second three-year term on the board and will continue to serve as vice-chair.

Todd Shaw, chief marketing and experience officer of Fountain Life, will also continue in his position as secretary/treasurer.

In addition to the newly-elected directors and returning officers, eight board members will continue to serve their terms:
• Michelle Adams Somerville, advisor to the Spa at Woodstock Inn & Resort.
• Natasha Burns, spa manager at Resorts World Las Vegas.
• Lynelle Lynch, president of Bellus Academy.
• Dawn Maclellan, director of fitness, spa and aquatics at St. Andrews Country Club.
• Jay Muller, global director of Eight Sleep.
• Eric Savage, president and CEO at Freedom Spa, LLC.
• Yvonne Smith, Davenport Spa.
• Jessica Timberlake, public relations manager at Eminence Organic Skin Care.

Frank Pitsikalis, founder and CEO of ResortSuite, will continue to serve as chair of the ISPA Foundation board of directors.

The interview process for the 2023 board of directors will launch in late 2022. At that time, a call for candidates will be announced to all ISPA members.

More industry news

your weekly careers ezine – sign up here

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our free weekly jobs, news and careers ezine